St Julians ward election

Election of a councillor to St Julians ward

The election took place Thursday 28 July 2016

Carmel Townsend, Welsh Liberal Democrats, was elected.

Download the declaration of results (pdf)

Download the notice of vacancy (pdf)

Download the notice of election (pdf)

Download the statement of persons nominated (pdf)

How to vote 

Polling stations will open 7am - 10pm.

You do not need to take your poll card with you when you vote.

These polling stations will be used on Thursday 28 July.

  • Scout HQ, Bank Street, Newport NP19 7HF
  • Portable unit, Old Barn Estate, opposite 269 Buttermere Way, Newport NP19 7BN
  • Skip Jennings Hall, Tregare Street, Newport NP19 7AP
  • Fairoak Nursery, Church Road, Newport NP19 7EJ
  • Newport Gateway Church, 7 Rockfield Street, Newport NP19 7DG
  • St Julians Methodist Church, St Julians Avenue, Newport NP19 7JT

To check your allocated polling station please call (01633) 210744.

Read more about how to vote