Cookies Cookies are small files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to personalise your visit. Follow the link to find out how
Newport City Council uses cookies.

Click the continue button for us to remember your decision.

  1. Find Council Services
  2. a
  3. b
  4. c
  5. d
  6. e
  7. f
  8. g
  9. h
  10. i
  11. j
  12. k
  13. l
  14. m
  15. n
  16. o
  17. p
  18. q
  19. r
  20. s
  21. t
  22. u
  23. v
  24. w
  25. x
  26. y
  27. z

Exhibition: Inspired By...

Inspired by

A collaboration between Coleg Gwent, City of Newport Campus and Newport Museum and Art Gallery.

A collection of art pieces produced by levels 1, 2, 3 and 4 learners from the Art and Design Department of Coleg Gwent, City of Newport Campus. The students were challenged to visually respond to the permanent exhibits and art collection of Newport Museum and Art Gallery.

The work comments on, explores and celebrates aspects of Newport's, rich heritage, its industrial past, right up to today's riverside development and gentrification of the riverside area.



Location : Newport Museum & Art Gallery
Price : FREE

Dates & Times :
Thursday 22 February
Friday 23 February
Saturday 24 February
Tuesday 27 February
Wednesday 28 February
Thursday 1 March
Friday 2 March
Saturday 3 March
Tuesday 6 March
Wednesday 7 March
Thursday 8 March
Friday 9 March
Saturday 10 March
Tuesday 13 March
Wednesday 14 March
Thursday 15 March
Friday 16 March
Saturday 17 March
Tuesday 20 March
Wednesday 21 March
Thursday 22 March
Friday 23 March
Saturday 24 March
Tuesday 27 March
Wednesday 28 March
Thursday 29 March
Friday 30 March
Saturday 31 March
Tuesday 3 April
Wednesday 4 April
Thursday 5 April
Friday 6 April
Saturday 7 April
Tuesday 10 April
Wednesday 11 April
Thursday 12 April
Friday 13 April
Saturday 14 April
Tuesday 17 April
Wednesday 18 April
Thursday 19 April
Friday 20 April
Saturday 21 April

Contact : Newport City Council
tel : 01633 656656
e-mail : museum@newport.gov.uk

More Information :
More information at http://www.newport.gov.uk/

Subscribe to the what's on rss feed.