Taking Fairness, Equality and Well-being Seriously

The members of Newport Fairness Commission were invited to become involved as they have a wide experience of issues related to fairness locally. 

Although drawn from a range of organisations, including the two main political parties in Newport City Council, the members do not directly represent the interests of those organisations or their parties.

Newport Fairness Commission Members

Dr Gideon Calder (Chair), Newport Equality Group and Swansea University

Councillor Kate Thomas, Newport City Council (Labour)

Councillor Val Dudley (Conservative)

Kate Haywood - University of South Wales

June Ralph 

Terry Price, SEWREC (South East Wales Regional Equality Council)

Ruth Mckie, Newport Access Group

Elen Ghassempoory - University of South Wales and Newport Youth Council

Ismael Velasco - Adora Foundation

English FC logo

Newport Fairness Commission, Newport, NP20 4UR
Tel/Fax: 01633 210449

© 2017 Newport City Council.
No third party should use or quote any material from this website without the permission of the copyright holder.