School reorganisation 2016-2019

2018 / 2019 school reorganisations

1. Establishment of Learning Resource Base at Caerleon Lodge Primary School

2. Ysgol Bryn Derw expansion

3. Federation of Eveswell and Somerton primary schools

2017 / 2018 school reorganisations

1. Removal of the Learning Resource Base at Llanwern High School

2. Maes Ebbw expansion

3. Millbrook Primary expansion

4. A new primary school at Glan Llyn

2016 / 2017 school reorganisations

1. Marshfield primary school - a new nursery class

2. Newport's Welsh-medium secondary school

3. Extension of the age-range at Langstone primary school from September 2017

4. A new school for pupils with Autistic Spectrum Disorder (ASD) 

5. Amalgamation of Duffryn infant school and Duffryn junior school  

6. Amalgamation of Milton infant school and Milton junior school

7. To establish a new primary school on the Jubilee Park development

8. Amalgamation of Malpas Church in Wales Infant School and Malpas Church in Wales Junior School. 

Read about the nursery reorganisation programme