Breakfast clubs

Free breakfast clubs in some schools in Newport give children a healthy start to the school day, helping to improve health and concentration and raise the standards of learning. 

Free breakfast in primary schools!

The Welsh Government made a commitment to provide a free breakfast for all children of primary school age registered in maintained primary schools in Wales.

The breakfasts offered should be healthy and consistent with the Healthy Eating in Schools (Nutritional Standards & Requirements) (Wales) Regulations 2013 with children able to choose one item each from milk-based drinks or products, cereals, fruit and vegetables and breads and toppings.

The schools below have free breakfast clubs, contact your Newport school for more information: 

  • Alway Primary
  • Caerleon Lodge Hill Primary
  • Charles Williams Primary
  • Crindau Primary
  • Duffryn Infants
  • Duffryn Junior
  • Eveswell Primary
  • Fairoak Nursery
  • Gaer Primary
  • Glan Usk Primary
  • Langstone Primary
  • Llanmartin Primary
  • Lliswerry Primary
  • Maes Ebbw ASD
  • Maes Ebbw Bach
  • Maes Ebbw School
  • Maesglas Primary
  • Maindee Primary
  • Malpas Court Primary
  • Malpas Park Primary
  • Millbrook Primary
  • Monnow Primary
  • Mount Pleasant Primary
  • Pentrepoeth Primary
  • Pillgwenlly Primary
  • Ringland Primary
  • Rogerstone Primary
  • Somerton Primary 
  • St Andrew's Primary
  • St David’s RC Primary
  • St Joseph’s RC Primary
  • St Julians Primary
  • St Michael’s RC Primary
  • St Patrick’s RC Primary
  • St Woolos Primary
  • Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Teyrnon

  • Ysgol Gymraeg Casnewydd

  • Ysgol Gymraeg Ifor Hael