Cookies Cookies are small files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to personalise your visit. Follow the link to find out how
Newport City Council uses cookies.

Click the continue button for us to remember your decision.

  1. Find Council Services
  2. a
  3. b
  4. c
  5. d
  6. e
  7. f
  8. g
  9. h
  10. i
  11. j
  12. k
  13. l
  14. m
  15. n
  16. o
  17. p
  18. q
  19. r
  20. s
  21. t
  22. u
  23. v
  24. w
  25. x
  26. y
  27. z

Exhibition: Women's Suffrage Banners / Arddangosfa: Baneri'r Bleidlais i Fenywod

Votes for women banner

To mark the centenary of the passing of the Representation of the Peoples Act (1918), which gave 8.4 million women in Britain the vote, Newport Museum and Art Gallery will be rotating our small collection of women's suffrage banners.

At any one time, two banners will be on display, one in the Museum and one in the Art Gallery.

I nodi can mlynedd ers pasio Deddf Cynrychiolaeth y Bobl (1918) a roddodd y bleidlais i 8.4 miliwn o fenywod ym Mhrydain, bydd Amgueddfa ac Oriel Gelf Casnewydd yn cylchdroi ein casgliad bach o faneri merched y bleidlais.

Ar unrhyw un adeg bydd dwy faner yn cael eu harddangos - un yn yr Amgueddfa ac un yn yr Oriel Gelf.

Location : Newport Museum & Art Gallery
Price : FREE

Dates & Times :
Tuesday 20 November
Wednesday 21 November
Thursday 22 November
Friday 23 November
Saturday 24 November
Tuesday 27 November
Wednesday 28 November
Thursday 29 November
Friday 30 November
Saturday 1 December
Tuesday 4 December
Wednesday 5 December
Thursday 6 December
Friday 7 December
Saturday 8 December
Tuesday 11 December
Wednesday 12 December
Thursday 13 December
Friday 14 December
Saturday 15 December
Tuesday 18 December
Wednesday 19 December
Thursday 20 December
Friday 21 December
Saturday 22 December
Tuesday 25 December
Wednesday 26 December
Thursday 27 December
Friday 28 December
Saturday 29 December

Contact : Newport City Council
tel : 01633 656656
e-mail : museum@newport.gov.uk

More Information :
More information at http://www.newport.gov.uk/

Subscribe to the what's on rss feed.