Cookies Cookies are small files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to personalise your visit. Follow the link to find out how
Newport City Council uses cookies.

Click the continue button for us to remember your decision.

  1. Find Council Services
  2. a
  3. b
  4. c
  5. d
  6. e
  7. f
  8. g
  9. h
  10. i
  11. j
  12. k
  13. l
  14. m
  15. n
  16. o
  17. p
  18. q
  19. r
  20. s
  21. t
  22. u
  23. v
  24. w
  25. x
  26. y
  27. z

Exhibition: The Newport College of Art / Arddangosfa: Coleg Celf Casnewydd

Newport Art College, Rex Moreton

The Newport College of Art: Paintings and Sculptures from the Collections of Newport Museum and Art Gallery

This exhibition draws on paintings and sculptures from the collections of Newport Museum and Art Gallery, which were created by artists associated with the Art College. Most of them taught at the College and contributed to its success as one of Britain's leading educational art institutions.

Coleg Celf Casnewydd: Paentiadau a Cherfluniau o Gasgliadau Amgueddfa ac Oriel Casnewydd

Mae'r arddangosfa hon yn dangos paentiadau a cherfluniau o gasgliadau Amgueddfa ac Oriel Casnewydd, a grwyd gan artistiaid sy'n gysylltiedig 'r Coleg Celf. Bu'r rhan fwyaf ohonynt yn addysgu yn y Coleg, ac wedi cyfrannu at ei lwyddiant fel un o brif sefydliadau addysg celf Prydain.

Image: Rex Moreton,Newport Art College, Clarence Place,digital print / print digidol, 1995

Location : Newport Museum & Art Gallery
Price : free admission

Dates & Times :
Tuesday 26 September
Wednesday 27 September
Thursday 28 September
Friday 29 September
Saturday 30 September
Tuesday 3 October
Wednesday 4 October
Thursday 5 October
Friday 6 October
Saturday 7 October
Tuesday 10 October
Wednesday 11 October
Thursday 12 October
Friday 13 October
Saturday 14 October
Tuesday 17 October
Wednesday 18 October
Thursday 19 October
Friday 20 October
Saturday 21 October
Tuesday 24 October
Wednesday 25 October
Thursday 26 October
Friday 27 October
Saturday 28 October
Tuesday 31 October
Wednesday 1 November
Thursday 2 November
Friday 3 November
Saturday 4 November
Tuesday 7 November
Wednesday 8 November
Thursday 9 November
Friday 10 November
Saturday 11 November
Tuesday 14 November
Wednesday 15 November
Thursday 16 November
Friday 17 November
Saturday 18 November
Tuesday 21 November
Wednesday 22 November
Thursday 23 November
Friday 24 November
Saturday 25 November
Tuesday 28 November
Wednesday 29 November
Thursday 30 November
Friday 1 December
Saturday 2 December
Tuesday 5 December
Wednesday 6 December
Thursday 7 December
Friday 8 December
Saturday 9 December
Tuesday 12 December
Wednesday 13 December
Thursday 14 December
Friday 15 December
Saturday 16 December
Tuesday 19 December
Wednesday 20 December
Thursday 21 December
Friday 22 December
Saturday 23 December

Contact : Newport Museum and Art Gallery
tel : 01633 656656
e-mail : museum@newport.gov.uk

More Information :
More information at http://www.newport.gov.uk/

Subscribe to the what's on rss feed.