Cookies Cookies are small files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to personalise your visit. Follow the link to find out how
Newport City Council uses cookies.

Click the continue button for us to remember your decision.

  1. Find Council Services
  2. a
  3. b
  4. c
  5. d
  6. e
  7. f
  8. g
  9. h
  10. i
  11. j
  12. k
  13. l
  14. m
  15. n
  16. o
  17. p
  18. q
  19. r
  20. s
  21. t
  22. u
  23. v
  24. w
  25. x
  26. y
  27. z

Arddangosfa / Exhibition: Cecilia in Spring

Cecilia in Spring, Stephanie Roberts

Cecilia in Spring gan Stephanie Roberts

'Cecilia in Spring' yw ymateb Stephanie i'r gwahoddiad hwn i arddangos ei gwaith, darn o gelf sy'n dathlu menywod ac un fenyw'n arbennig.

Arddangosfa 250 yr Academi Gelf Frenhinol a ysbrydolodd waith celf cyffyrddadwy, rhythmig ac aml-ddimensiwn Stephanie. Mae'n adlewyrchu ei phrofiad o gerdded drwy'r oriel gan bwysleisio gwybodaeth hanesyddol am edmygedd un arlunydd o un fenyw.

Gwnaeth paentiad William Russel Flint, 'Gitana Dancers Resting' gynnig ymateb yn ôl i waith presennol Stephanie ar rymuso menywod, gwaith a fu'n gyfeirbwynt ac yn awen iddo.

Cecilia in Spring by Stephanie Roberts

'Stephanie's response to this invitation to exhibit is delivered in 'Cecilia in Spring', an artwork that celebrates women and one women in particular.

Inspired by the Royal Academy of Art 250 Exhibition, Stephanie's tactile, rhythmic and multi-dimensional artwork draws from an experiential walk through the gallery, with focus on historical information of one artists admiration for one woman.

While simultaneously turning the response back on Stephanie's current work on female empowerment, William Russel Flint painting, 'Gitana Dancers Resting', gave the artist a focal point of reference, his effervescent muse.

Location : Newport Museum & Art Gallery
Price : free admission

Dates & Times :
Wednesday 22 August
Thursday 23 August
Friday 24 August
Saturday 25 August
Tuesday 28 August
Wednesday 29 August
Thursday 30 August
Friday 31 August
Saturday 1 September
Tuesday 4 September
Wednesday 5 September
Thursday 6 September
Friday 7 September
Saturday 8 September
Tuesday 11 September
Wednesday 12 September
Thursday 13 September
Friday 14 September
Saturday 15 September
Tuesday 18 September
Wednesday 19 September
Thursday 20 September
Friday 21 September
Saturday 22 September

Contact : Newport Museum and Art Gallery
tel : 01633 656656
e-mail : museum@newport.gov.uk

More Information :
More information at http://www.newport.gov.uk/

Subscribe to the what's on rss feed.